KM018.1 | Mokira – Time Axis Manipulation I

Time Axis Manipulation. Three different artists (Silent Servant, Echospace and Redshape) were asked to remix Swedish experimental dub/drone act Mokira (Type, Raster Noton & Mille Plateaux). The stunning result is now released as three limited 10-inch records, including original track on a-side and remix on b-side. A full Mokira cd and digital album will accompany the vinyl releases.

Part I – Time Track

The Mokira Time Track is the deepest of dub music and electronic gear has seldom sounded this organic. Rolling cords and bassline builds slowly towards the dub meltdown. On the b-side Silent Servant (Sandwell District, Historia y Violencia) produces a rolling wall of sound. This is a high energy, metallic sounding dance piece ready to serve djs around the globe. To be played loud, not silent.

Mokira is the first and main alias from the Swedish producer Andreas Tilliander and releases are out on labels such as Raster-Noton, Mille Plateaux and Type. The music of Mokira could be described as electronic kraut, harsh ambient and the deepest dub. All recorded on vintage gear.

Kontra-Musik and Mokira would like to thank Echospace, Silent Servant and Redshape for investing their time and talent in this project and also for using the original parts and samples in such and extensive way. Also look out for the full Mokira album – Time Axis Manupilation, that will follow this release.

World Wide Distribution by CLONE


  • Artists: Mokira & Silent Servant
  • Title: Time Axis Manipulation I
  • Label: Kontra-Musik Records
  • Format: Vinyl 10” + digital
  • Cat.No.: km018.1
  • Release dates: 110323
  • Digital Release date: 110518