KM018.3 | Mokira – Time Axis Manipulation III

Time Axis Manipulation. Three different artists (Silent Servant, Echospace and Redshape) were asked to remix Swedish experimental dub/drone act Mokira (Type, Raster Noton & Mille Plateaux). The stunning result is now released as three limited 10-inch records, including original track on a-side and remix on b-side. A full Mokira cd and digital album will accompany the vinyl releases.

Part III – Manipulation Musik

Manipulation Musik is the darkest and most cinematic piece on this collection of EPs. Delicate manipulated melodies and melancholic strings moves in and out of a crackling and distorted soundscape, telling an experimental sound tale with a sad ending. On b-side Redshape (Present, Delsin) makes a remix solely using sounds from the original. Redshape described his tape dub version like this: “think disco dub, plonk & pain”. Not much to add to that – it kind of says it all. Enjoy!

Mokira is the first and main alias from the Swedish producer Andreas Tilliander and releases are out on labels such as Raster-Noton, Mille Plateaux and Type. The music of Mokira could be described as electronic kraut, harsh ambient and the deepest dub. All recorded on vintage gear.

Kontra-Musik and Mokira would like to thank Echospace, Silent Servant and Redshape for investing their time and talent in this project and also for using the original parts and samples in such and extensive way. Also look out for the full Mokira album – Time Axis Manupilation, that will follow this release.

World Wide Distribution by CLONE


  • Artists: Mokira & Redshape
  • Title: Time Axis Manipulation I
  • Label: Kontra-Musik Records
  • Format: Vinyl 10” + digital
  • Cat.No.: km018.1
  • Release dates: 110504
  • Digital Release date: 110518