KM043 | Various – X

To celebrate Kontra-Musik Records hitting the ten-year mark, founder and label owner Ulf Eriksson has put together a collection of some of our finest releases. This has been a daunting task, for we are happy to announce that we could easily have made several very different compilations that we would have been equally contented with – there are so many superb tracks we had to leave out. This has, however, been a labour of love. Much like the label itself.

Eclecticism has always been a lodestar for Ulf Eriksson, as we hope this collection gives testimony to. The label has always been moving freely between techno, house and more experimental sounds. Kontra-Musik intends to show different angels of perspective, not to convert you to a new Religion or Ideology. Being open to a broad variety of sounds and rhythms – judging them not solely by their functionality but rather by their personality – has been the Kontra-Musik way from day one. While it has been a crooked and sometimes exceedingly hard road to follow, we’re hoping to carry on for several years to come. After 10 years, the label still feels meaningful and current to us – in short: it’s still worth it.

Kontra-Musik would like to thank everyone – from contributing artists to faithful friends of the label who have supported us all these years. None of this would have been possible without you.

For our 10-year celebration we will later this year also release a double 12-inch with remixes from artists like TM404, Dorisburg, Sebastian Mullaert, Max Loderbauer among others.

Thanks to Mike Grinser @ Manmade Mastering, Berlin

World Wide Distribution by CLONE


  • Artists:  Various
  • Title: X
  • Label: Kontra-Musik Records
  • Format: Vinyl 3×12″ and digital
  • Cat.No.: km043
  • Vinyl release date: 160404
  • Digital release date: 160530