KM018.2 | Mokira – Time Axis Manipulation II

Time Axis Manipulation. Three different artists (Silent Servant, Echospace and Redshape) were asked to remix Swedish experimental dub/drone act Mokira (Type, Raster Noton & Mille Plateaux). The stunning result is now released as three limited 10-inch records, including original track on a-side and remix on b-side. A full Mokira cd and digital album will accompany the vinyl releases.

Part II – Axis Audio

Mokira ones told Kontra-Musik that three analog tape echoes are needed to produce one Mokira track. When listening to the track Axis Audio you can hear why. Metallic bursts of sound hits like waves on an Irish shore in autumn. Kept together by a solid bassline and a fragile melody Axis Audio is an excursion in beautiful sounds. On the b-side, Echospace (Deepcord, Modern Love) makes you dance. It is distorted, it is minimal, it raw and last but last not least, it is oh so funky. This track will move dance floors. Be so sure.

Mokira is the first and main alias from the Swedish producer Andreas Tilliander and releases are out on labels such as Raster-Noton, Mille Plateaux and Type. The music of Mokira could be described as electronic kraut, harsh ambient and the deepest dub. All recorded on vintage gear.

Kontra-Musik and Mokira would like to thank Echospace, Silent Servant and Redshape for investing their time and talent in this project and also for using the original parts and samples in such and extensive way. Also look out for the full Mokira album – Time Axis Manupilation, that will follow this release.

World Wide Distribution by CLONE


  • Artists: Mokira & Echospace
  • Title: Time Axis Manipulation II
  • Label: Kontra-Musik Records
  • Format: Vinyl 10” + digital
  • Cat.No.: km018.2
  • Release dates: 110413
  • Digital Release date: 110518